Diabetes Forecast

The Healthy Living Magazine

Editorial Contacts

The magazine is published each month in print and digital editions by the American Diabetes Association. All articles are reviewed by a dedicated group of volunteers who are health care professionals with clinical and/or research experience.

Editorial Questions

If you have comments or questions about material in the magazine or on this website, please contact the Editors.

E-mail us at:

Send mail to:

Diabetes Forecast
2451 Crystal Drive, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22202

Subscription Services

To change an address, order a gift, or check your membership status, please contact the Customer Service department.

Call us at:

1-800-806-7801 (U.S.)

515-237-3691 (outside the U.S.)

E-mail us at:

Staff and Volunteers


Editorial Director

Kelly Rawlings

Content Director

Carole Fleck

Senior Editor

Tracey Neithercott

Managing Editor

John C. Warren

Features Editor

Kimberly Goad

Features Writer

Allison Tsai

Editorial Assistant

Benjamin Hubbert

Managing Director, Medical Information

Matt Petersen

Design and Production

Mittera Creative Services

Editor In Chief

Paris Roach, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Indiana University School of Medicine

Associate Editors

Linda A. DiMeglio, MD, MPH
Department of Pediatrics
Indiana University School of Medicine

David G. Marrero, PhD
Director of the Center for Elimination of Border Health Disparities
Professor of Endocrinology and Public Health
University of Arizona Health Sciences
Tucson, Ariz.

Christy L. Parkin, MSN, RN, CDE
Health Management Resources Inc.
Diabetes Education and Consulting Services
Carmel, Ind.

Henry Rodriguez, MD
Medical Director
University of South Florida Diabetes Center
Tampa, Fla.

Madelyn L. Wheeler, MS, RD, FADA, CD
Nutritional Computing Concepts
Zionsville, Ind.

Craig Williams, PharmD
Professor of Pharmacy
Oregon Health and Science University Medical Center
Oregon State University College of Pharmacy
Portland, Ore.

Editorial Board

Belinda Childs, APRN, MN, BC-ADM, CDE
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Great Plains Diabetes
Wichita, Kan.

Paul Ciechanowski, MD, MPH
Associate Professor
Consultation-Liaison & Primary Care Psychiatry
University of Washington

Mary de Groot, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine

Robert A. Gabbay, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer
Joslin Diabetes Center

Bret Goodpaster, PhD
Director, Exercise Metabolism Core
Translational Research Institute for Metabolism and Diabetes
Professor, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
Orlando, Fla.

Janis McWilliams, RN, MSN, CDE, BC-ADM
Diabetes Educator and Clinical Specialist

Michael A. Weiss, Esq.
Attorney, Keevican Weiss Bauerle & Hirsch LLC

Reader Panel

Dennis J. Dacey

Michael Ferguson, MS, MPA

P.C. Gopalratnam, PhD, PE

Kim Mahaffey

John F. Niece, PhD

Krista Pelen

Cherise Peterson

Katelyn Rager

Shelley Bieringer Rau

Cathy Hester Seckman

Julie Shimko, MA

Stephanie Tomko

Publishing and Membership


Michael Eisenstein

Managing Director, Membership & Publishing Operations

Lori Rainford

Director, Membership/ Subscription Services

Donald Crowl

Associate Director, Billing & Collections, Publications

Laurie Ann Hall



Get Free Health Tips

Register for free recipes, news you can use, and simple health tips – delivered right to your inbox.